The 13th Floor Elevators – Easter Everywhere (Full Rare Mono Album) (1967)

This album is available at:
The 13th Floor Elevators were an American rock band from Austin, Texas formed by guitarist and vocalist Roky Erickson, electric jug player Tommy Hall, and guitarist Stacy Sutherland, which existed from 1965 to 1969. During their career, the band released four LPs and seven 45s for the International Artists record label. The 13th Floor Elevators found some commercial and artistic success in 1966-67, before dissolving amid legal troubles and drug use in late 1968.

Easter Everywhere (1967) is the second album from the Texas psychedelic rock band 13th Floor Elevators. The album was originally released as an LP by International Artists. For a long time, the album was a hard-to-find collectors' item, until re-released as a CD from Collectables Records in 1993.

The mono edition of this album is ridiculously rare. Surviving IA paperwork suggests only very few were pressed as white label promos for AM radio, and even fewer as mono stock copies (the paperwork suggests as few as 120 copies) that were probably only sold to order. The mono mix offers a more solid sound throughout, with a notably heavier bass mix compared to stereo. There are also some obvious differences: the jug on ‘She Lives (In A Time Of Her Own)' is far more prominent; ‘Levitation' has a double tracked vocal; Roky's harmonica solo on ‘I Had To Tell You' is far clearer. Since no tape source exists, this album has been painstakingly transferred from original vinyl, with only necessary remastering and digital restoration undertaken.

1. Slip Inside This House 0:00
2. Slide Machine 7:54
3. She Lives (In A Time Of Her Own) 11:33
4. Nobody To Love 14:30
5. Baby Blue 17:27
6. Earthquake 22:36
7. Dust 27:19
8. Levitation 31:17
9. I Had To Tell You 33:57
10. Postures (Leave Your Body Behind) 36:23

Roky Erickson — vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica
Tommy Hall — electric jug
Stacy Sutherland — lead guitar
Dan Galindo — bass
Danny Thomas — drums
John Ike Walton — drums (“She Lives (In A Time of Her Own)”, and “Levitation”)
Ronnie Leatherman — bass (“She Lives (In A Time of Her Own)”, and “Levitation”)
Clementine Hall — backing vocals (“I Had To Tell You”)
The 13th Floor Elevators – Easter Everywhere (Full Rare Mono Album) (1967)